This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Fiona
    gb
    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.3
    16 November 2017
    wifi did not work in room which is one reason I booked the hotel. Breakfast overpriced.
    Good restaurant and nice spacious room.
    Susan
    gb
    7.5
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adele
    gb
    8.8
    14 November 2017
    Very comfortable
    Limited bar and bar staff
    Great breakfast, spacious room in garden wing
    Ben Dunstan
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb
    8.3
    12 November 2017
    Nice hotel, fantastic waiting and bar staff.
    ElAine
    gb
    10
    12 November 2017
    Nice wee night away. Shame about late dinner.
    Our table in cooks wAs booked for 8.30 however wasn’t ready. The manager gave us a note to take to bar for a free drink which was kind however it meant we were eating dinner very very late. Finished our mains at 10pm! Breakfast normally fab in this hotel. This time not so much! Items like potato scone were missing and buffet didn’t have as much Choice.
    Bed very comfy! Staff friendly. Love the secluded feeling of hotel. Restaurant Food fab!
    gb
    10
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    10 November 2017
    Relaxing and comfortable
    David
    gb
    7.1
    9 November 2017
    A one off stay!
    No draught beer in bar!
    Richard
    gb
    8.8
    7 November 2017
    Stayed for one night, excellent stay only one real complaint, a pint of Peroni lager costing £6.20
    Large room with small tv
    Excellent breakfast.
    scott
    gb
    3.3
    6 November 2017
    Pathetic staff and facillities
    Said wireless network but never said in reception was unable to work from my room as no wireless connection So decided to leave after some rest and drive home at midnight to work Would have charged me for using a credit card I have traveled the world and never had that
    Nothing
    David
    gb
    5.8
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KK
    gb
    3.3
    3 November 2017
    Awful never again
    The room was stinking damp husband sat on a chair it was soaking drawer was missing from unit no tv control basin had splashed all over it two single beds look like 2"6" No valance on either all the base showing we could not stay in the room could feel the damp on my chest and the smell was overwhelming We turned around put cases in car and went to complain We did not want to stay the staff were apologetic and said they would upgrade (which I thought I had booked originally as the price I was paying at a reduced rate was same as advertised by hotel for the better room) We then stayed the room was better in main buildings but was not up to standard was very cold draft through old sash window hand towel in bathroom had a mark (looked like make up) on it so I put in bath with the dirty mark showing so they could change next day when we returned to room it had been hung back up!!!! No I would Not recommend and Will not stay again we had stayed a few years ago it was better then .
    gb
    7.5
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    gb
    7.1
    30 October 2017
    Overpriced in every way (bar especially). Wedding setting first class. Jean at reception 10/10
    Having to walk in the cold to get to breakfast in main building. £3 charge on credit card use
    Warm and spacey room. Comfy bed. No noise from other rooms on each side
    maurice
    gb
    8.3
    30 October 2017
    Nice and pleasant
    Wasn’t anything we didn’t like
Loading reviews