Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Gary4sybaris
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    Excellent breakfast super location for local attractions like the Jellies and Falkirk wheel
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mungo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Would use again food excellent staff good

    Noise from traffic lorries early hours & middle of night
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Overall a lovely stay and we would use again.

    Bed was a bit soft and not good pillows. Location a little dodgy - the build-up around them which has happened in recent years doesn't make for a great environment.
    The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff are friendly and the bar area comfortable. Nice breakfast, very relaxed.
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 April 2018

    Excellent value for money, I would definatly stay again.

    I had to clean the ring off the bath before showering, the décor was a little dated although it was still in good clean condition
    The room was clean and spacious, the bed was very firm but that's how I like it (some may not but you can't suit all tastes all the time). plenty of space in the car park and little if no road noise with the windows closed.
    Glenn Ralston
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Great place to stop

    Nothing
    Great room and breakfast
    Shirley
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 April 2018

    Very nice staff. Large room. Dissapointed with closure of bar at 10.30pm.

    We where in the garden wing. Could do with being updated in the corridors. Was very affordable and I enjoyed my stay.
    Hotel room was lovely. Staff where helpful and room was clean. Shower could be re sealed around the edges as there was a bit of mould in the rubber and seal. My husband wad very disappointed with the bar as they closed at 10.30pm. Even though there where clients in the bar.Breakfast was very nice and waitresses where very helpful.
    Mohammad
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    12 April 2018

    Good location for sights of Falkirk.

    The restaurant was disappointing. We were looking forward to a four star meal.
    Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was varied. Service was good. Staff were all very pleasant.
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    The Grange Manor is a very elegant hotel. One night is not enough.

    Nothing. We really enjoyed our stay there.
    Everything really. The room was very elegant an so comfortable. The staff friendly and polite. The breakfast excellent.
    caroline ennis
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    6 April 2018
    beds & bedding poor
    breakfast was nice
    Evelyn
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    3 April 2018
    The wedding we were attending.
    Patrick
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 April 2018

    .

    TeresaFI
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 March 2018

    Pleasant stay, good staff.

    £6.20 for a pint of lager! 40 minute wait for lunch, a salad and a fajita in Cooks Kitchen. There were only 3 couples there. We ordered a salad and a fajita. We did receive a 10% discount but would have prefered not to have been sitting around for 40 mins.
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    2 March 2018

    I was forced to make this unnecessary journey due to rigid attitude f h in weather that was abysm al

    staff lazy food cold and burnt . bacon brick hard as was the toastroom service was not at my convenience but when it suited the staff .lukewarm coffee. tried to cancel as purpose of my visit was cancelled. hotel manager advised cancellation would be full room rate. Difficulty in getting there due to snow and train disruptions . departure was a joke had to walk from grangemouth to polmont and then spend several hours in a train station
    nothing to like
    JANE
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews